Supervisory Board

Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Arndt G. Kirchhoff (Vorsitz)

Arndt G. Kirchhoff is the managing partner of the KIRCHHOFF Group, Iserlohn since 1990, as well as the CEO of the KIRCHHOFF Automotive Group GmbH & Co. KG – one of the leading German automotive suppliers employing over 10,500 people in 20 countries around the world. He serves in a number of honarary positions of responsibility in organizations of the German economy. He is the vice president of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), vice president of the Association of German Employers (BDA), is a member of the board of the Federation of German Industries, president of the Association of the Metal and Electronic Industries of North Rhine-Westphalia (METALL NRW) and also holds the position of the president of the Cologne Institute for Economic Research.

Dr. Lothar Steinebach

Awarded with the title “CEO of the year” by the Finance Magazin in 2011, Mr Steinebach has been in a number of executive roles for many years; most lately he served as the CFO at Henkel AG & Co KGaA. Besides being a member of the supervisory board at Ralf Schmitz GmbH & Co. KGaA, he is also on the supervisory boards at thyssenkrupp AG, Carl Zeiss AG, ALTANA AG. Furthermore, he is a member of the board of directors at Diem Client Partner AG, Switzerland.

Dr. Wolf-Ruthart Born
(Staatssekretär a.D.)

In 1975, Mr Born began his career at the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs, where he served in Sudan and Argentinia before joining the Bundeskanzleramt (office of the German  chancellor). Subsequently Dr. Born was stationed in South Africa as Germany’s special envoy, held the position of vice president of legal affairs at the Foreign Ministry and served as ambassador to Mexiko, Turkey and Spain. From 2009 to 2011 he held the position of the secretary of state at the Foreign Ministry directly responsible for all diplomatic relations with the EU, the United Nations, NATO and responsible for disarmament.