Klosterhof geschnitten

Klosterhof

Kempen Altstadt

Contemporary apartments in the historic heart of Kempen

A residential and retail development in which the new blends effortlessly with the old

Built between 2012 and 2014 in the heart of Kempen, the company’s long-standing home, our Klosterhof development takes its name from the nearby Franciscan monastery on whose grounds the four-story complex stands.

Comprising perimeter blocks, it’s an ensemble that successfully bridges past and present, taking its cue both in style and volume from the centuries-old church nearby and blending harmoniously with the traditional regional architecture of its surroundings. The careful combination of sections of varying heights moreover lends the ensemble an intriguing architectural structure, while also ensuring views towards the church’s apse are preserved.

The stone-clad ground floor houses 2,500 square metres of retail space, above which are two full storeys and a further storey in the roof. Featuring individual layouts, the 39 apartments are arranged around a raised courtyard garden bordered by a pergola.

Our Klosterhof development shows how well retail and residential can mix, while also proving that contemporary development can go hand in hand with heritage protection.

Klosterhof Strassenansicht Kempen

Klosterhof

Kempen
Altstadt

Der Klosterhof – gelungene Allianz aus Wohn- und Geschäftseinheiten inmitten der Altstadt.

Hier schlägt das Herz von Kempen: Der Klosterhof entstand von 2012 bis 2014 am Stammsitz des Unternehmens RALF SCHMITZ und verdankt seinen Namen dem unweit gelegenen ehemaligen Franziskanerkloster, auf dessen Anlagen sich heute der spannend gegliederte, viergeschossige Gebäudekomplex befindet.

Kempen Burgstrasse Klosterhof Apartments Eingang
Kempen Burgstrasse Klosterhof Apartments Eingang
Klosterhof Kempen Apartments Ansicht
Klosterhof Kempen Apartments Ansicht

Die Gratwanderung zwischen Historie und Gegenwart meistert die Blockbebauung spielerisch, indem sie sich räumlich wie optisch auf die naheliegende, teils jahrhundertealte Architektur und den typischen regionalen Stil der Umgebung bezieht. Höhere und niedrige Gebäudeabschnitte wurden architektonisch geschickt angeordnet, dass einem der Blick auf die Apsis der Paterskirche gewährt wird.

Eine mit Naturstein verkleidete Sockelzone umfasst Ladenflächen von 2500 Quadratmetern, darüber liegen zwei Vollgeschosse und eine Dachetage, in denen sich insgesamt 39 individuell geschnittene Wohnungen befinden, die sich idyllisch um ein Hofgarten-Plateau mit Pergola gruppieren.

Der Klosterhof beweist anschaulich, wie harmonisch Tradition und Moderne, Konsum und Wohnkultur Hand in Hand gehen können.

Kempen Burgstrasse Klosterhof
Kempen Burgstrasse Klosterhof